Música

Morreu Adam Yauch dos Beastie Boys

Adam Yauch, também conhecido como MCA, morreu na manhã desta sexta-feira (4) aos 47 anos, depois de uma luta contra o cancro.

O diagnóstico da doença em 2009 terá levado ao cancelamento da digressão do grupo, e ao adiamento do álbum “Hot Sauce Comittee”. ‘Ad Rock’ Horovitz, elemento da banda, confirmou que Adam ainda estava a receber tratamento desde Maio do ano passado.

MCA tinha inclusive negado as informações de que tinha vencido a doença, mas mantinha-se optimista e esperava a recuperação total.

O músico fundou os Beastie Boys em 1979 com Mike D., Mix Master Mike e Ad Roc. Esteve por trás da realização dos mais emblemáticos vídeos do grupo, sob o pseudónimo de Nathanial Hörnblowér. O grupo arrecadou três Grammy, dois em 1999 e outro em 2008.

No Twitter, várias personalidades da música, grupos e editoras reagiram à morte de Adam Yauch. Veja o que escreveram na rede social:

Lenny Kravitz @LennyKravitz
Rest in peace MCA. You are a legend. No sleep ‘till Brooklyn. Lenny

Russell Simmons @UncleRUSH
Adam was incredibly sweet and most sensitive artist who I loved dearly and was always inspired by his work. He will be missed by all of us.

Mandy Moore ‏@TheMandyMoore
Sending energy and light to Adam Yauch’s loved ones…..#RIPMCA

Sara Bareilles ‏@SaraBareilles
So so sad to hear about Adam Yauch. Oh man oh man. :((

Linkin Park ‏@linkinpark
We’re sad to learn about the death of MCA. Our condolences to the Beastie Boys and Adam’s family

Bryan Adams ‏@bryanadams
Beastie Boy Adam Yauch, RIP

Rev Run ‏ @RevRunWisdom
R I P Adam… I’m devastated. Praying for Adam Yauch’s family from the legendary Beastie Boys. Youll be missed!

Def Jam Recordings @DefJamRecords
Man…that one hurts. Our prayers go out to Adam Yauch and his family. #MCA #BEASTIEBOYS Rest Well.

ICE T @FINALLEVEL
Another very sad day in Hip Hop. #MCARIP

Duran Duran @duranduran
Rest in Peace AdamYauch. Our condolences to your friends and family

Cypress Hill @Cypress_Hill
deepest condolences 2 the family of Adamyauch & the beastie boys. Adam was the coolest dude ever& will b missed but memory will live on

Common @Common
God Bless the soul of AdamYauch aka MCA of the Beastie Boys. RIP

Jimmy Eat World @jimmyeatworld
We’re very saddened by the passing of AdamYauch. RIP MCA. You’ll be missed.

Uncle Kracker @unclekracker
RIP Adam Yauch…you were, are, and always will be a big part of everything I do.

Carson Daly @carsonjdaly
God Bless his family

QTip @QtipTheAbstract
RIP yauch and thank u mike and adam n adam 4 all of your help, the tours, the bball games, n great times. a humanitarian a tru friend

Eli Roth @eliroth
RIP Adam Yauch

Adrienne Maloof @AdrienneMaloof
Agreed, very sad RT @DrPaulNassif Just heard the news about Beastie Boys’ AdamYauch. So sad. My prayers are with his family and friends.

Michelle Branch @michellebranch
Just heard about Adam Yauch. Beyond bummed. So so so sad.

WOODKID ‏ @Woodkid
RIP MCA

boygeorge ‏ @BoyGeorge
Such sad news about Beastie Boy Adam Yauch. A fellow Buddhist and part of hip hop history!! R.I.P!

Edgar Wright (director) @edgarwright
Am heartbroken about Adam Yauch. Met him exactly a year ago in NYC. He was a fine, funny, talented gent. Will miss you Nathanial Hörnblowér.

Recorde a passagem dos Beastie Boys por Portugal em 2007, na primeira edição do Optimus Alive:

Categorias
Música

Comentários